Instructions - Configuration

Redirect

A redirect is a redirection of a user from one page to another (from one URL to another). Redirects are used to ensure that the user immediately gets to the final version of the page with a new (actual) address (URL). First of all, the redirect affects the SEO performance of the site. Search robots regularly crawl and index all pages of the site. After each such indexing, a separate page and the site as a whole can change its place in the search results.

For example:

  • site transfer from one domain to another. Since the majority of users will be looking for the site at the old URL, it's important to redirect it to the new URL. Thanks to this, you will not lose traffic.
  • transfer of individual pages of the site. In some cases, you do not need to transfer the entire site, but only certain pages of it. For these purposes, a redirect is also suitable.

The Solomono team has developed a convenient functionality for working with redirects. To set up a redirect, you need to go to the administration page in the SEO section -> Redirects -> click on the "+":

Specify the desired products/pages and click the "Apply" button:

You also have the opportunity to use or not use the redirect you specified by assigning the desired status to it:

If the redirect status is inactive, the specified redirect will not work:

You can also edit or delete existing redirects by clicking the appropriate button in the action column:

Editing:

Removal:

Last updated on: 10/01/2024
icon