Instructions - Products

Products multi-manager

On the "Products" - "Multiedit products" page, you have the ability to copy or delete products in bulk.

Here you can see the tree of your categories and go to any of them.

To copy certain products or categories, mark them in the first column, click "Copy", select one of the three types of copying - "Move to", "Duplicate to", or "Link to" - choose the category where you wish to copy them, and click "Execute".

The difference between copying types:

Moving - this action moves the marked products or categories and their contents to the category you choose. Products and categories moved in this way will disappear from where they were originally. For example, if you move a certain product from Category A to Category B, as a result, this product will disappear from Category A and be located in Category B.

Duplication - this action copies the marked products or categories and their contents to the category you choose. This type of copying creates duplicates of the positions you selected. For example, if you copy a certain product from Category A to Category B in this way, an identical product will be created in Category B, and as a result, you will have two identical products - one in Category A, the other in Category B. Deleting this product from one of these categories will not affect the duplicate of this product in the other category.

Link copying - this action copies by link the marked products or categories and their contents to the category you choose. This type of copying is solely for displaying products and categories from one category inside another. Unlike duplication, this type does not actually create copies. For example, if you copy by link a certain product from Category A to Category B, you will be able to see this product in both categories, but it will still be one product, not two identical ones. Accordingly, if you change this product in one of these categories or delete it - it will affect the product copied in this way in the other category.

Similarly, if you wish to delete products or categories, mark them in the first column, click "Delete", choose one of the two types of deletion - "Only from this category" or "Total product deleting" - and click "Execute".

The difference between deletion types:

Only from this category - this type deletes the product or category only from the current category. For example, if you copied by link a certain product from Category A to Category B, initiating this type of deletion in Category B will only remove the product from it, and it will remain in Category A.

Total product deleting - this type deletes the selected product or category completely and their links with all other categories where they might have been copied by link. For example, if you copied by link a certain product from Category A to Category B and Category C, initiating this type of deletion in any of these categories will remove the product from all of them.

Last updated on: 23/05/2024
icon